The academy follows the Early Years Curriculum for Nursery and Reception and the National Curriculum for children in Year 1 to Year 6.

The core and foundation subjects are taught, where possible, through enhanced cross-curricular topics in Key Stage 1. In Key Stage 2, they are taught through a balance of enhanced cross-curricular topics and separate subjects.

Approach to Reading

Foundation Stage Reading Schemes

  • Oxford Reading Tree
  • Rigby Star

Foundation Stage Phonic Schemes

  • Letter and Sounds
  • Jolly Phonics

Foundation Stage Reading Strategies

  • Guided reading
  • One to one reading
  • Home reading records